• what day is it?

    March 2008
    M T W T F S S
         
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Blog Stats

    • 3,731 hits

Blog Review/Critique #10

tabiblogbanner.jpg

 OK lets have a look at tabihats blog today.  You will notice the 3 column layout that i talked about yesterday.  I love the running art show list at the top by Google.  Also check out the add spaces on the left side…That is great to use Etsy Minni for an add!  Check the featured artist for yesterday…great article.  Overall a great looking blog……but..hehe

 Critique:  First:  make sure you use those labels for your posts correctly. I say this a ton, but on Blogger labels are not tags.  they are ment for readers to navigate your blog easier.  Second:  lets add a video today….check out  animoto.com .  This a new way to display your work in modern flashy form. It is easy and cheap.  Third: Time for some traffic tips….. have a look at entrecard.com .  There are a ton of Etsy bloggers joining, i have been a member for a few months and have seen a steady increase of traffic flow.  It is a FREE way to gain traffic and readers.  Lastly….lets add some income….take a look at  Widget Bucks…..this is a free way to earn a small income from cool adds on your blog..
Earn $$ with WidgetBucks!
You can customize your widget..with color and you can pick what is being advertised on your blog!

here is tabihats’ Etsy shop….  here

If you would like to have your blog featured and reviewed please have a look at this blog tabihats and leave a comment here or there.

thanks,

Timothy

9 Responses

  1. I really like this three column design. Tabihats blog has a really nice sense of ‘buzzy’ activity about it!

  2. lots of good information. I am bookmarking to come back and read more later. thanks. BTW – I would love to be linked to you

  3. I love your reviews and tips. I’m just learning and have found your tutorial to be the most helpful I’ve come across.

    But the widget ad space? I’m so dubious…… how can it be good to turn our blogs into a big flashy ad? We are supposed to guide people to view OUR goodies for sale right? Am I missing something? What is widget selling?

    thanks
    AlyTheRed
    http://blissmonkeystudio.blogspot.com/

  4. Great advice and very helpful critiques!

    Please add my blog to your list of needing to be critiqued!

    Thanks!

  5. Hello Tim, Since you have not posted in a while, I hope all is well with you and that it’s just that you are a bit busy. I try to visit every few days, and look forward to vising the sites you critique. Regards.

  6. I am definitely bookmarking this for future reference! Great information Tim, I will be back!!
    Brett

  7. very nice blog, and some more great ideas!

  8. Hey Tim!

    Thanks for the critique – you have some really great ideas that I look forward to exploring.

    I would like to offer a 10% discount to anyone who visits and makes a purchase from my Etsy shop after reviewing this critique. http://tabihats.etsy.com

    Just add “timothyadamdesigns” in the seller’s notes and I will revise your invoice.

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

